Adjusting the Zankapfel Life

Brewing, Cats, and Moving

One BIG goal completed!

I reached my first emergency fund saving goal!  I actually started well before this month, but the 101/1001 rules have nothing against that. It was surprisingly easy once I figured out a good way to budget. I currently wait tables 4 or 5 days a week, so I took all of the tips I made on Friday and Saturday (which I always worked) and put ALL of that in an envelope to use for bills. Anything extra from that went towards my credit card balance.  The first day that I worked each week was my spending money, and if I wanted something big I had to budget appropriately. The other 1 or 2 days worth of tips went into the emergency fund. 

Also, I keep the funds in a location where I can’t access them readily, which keeps me from dipping into it ‘just because’.

I’m so proud of myself!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2012 by in 101 in 1001.

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

