Adjusting the Zankapfel Life

Brewing, Cats, and Moving

Bummed?

I’m feeling totally bummed still for no reason at all.  The boss brought strawberries and biscuits in to work, 5 of my 6 hops plants are growing, I’m getting a new computer, I’ve been invited to assist at a brewery, and I can finally say I’ve gotten back on my feet after a financial debacle.  And yet I really just want to go home and cry in a corner.  It’s so frustrating that I have to *force* myself to do everything *except* that.

I’m going to make a point to not drink for a few days, because I know that when I feel low it’s not a good decision.  I’m glad I made my 101/1001 list, because when I get like this it’s hard to pick something to do and I end up flitting from thing to thing, getting nothing done, and feeling deppressingly unproductive. 

I have tomorrow off, so I’m going to make a point to go for a run, something I haven’t done in WEEKS.  Also, the SpecSO and I are going to bring over a big load of my things when he gets out of work, so that’ll also be a good thing done.

Work is going to be SUPER BUSY this weekend because of some local events, so that will serve to both keep me occupied *and* help with bills.

So, naval gazing is done. I need to move forward. After all, nothing is stopping me, right?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2012 by in Uncategorized.

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

