Adjusting the Zankapfel Life

Brewing, Cats, and Moving

Blog Redesign

new

 

Nothing TOO drastic, but I felt that along with a name change, the blog could use a fresh new look!  I LOVE getting my backgrounds from colourlovers.com .  You can make your own patterns and palates or go through and see the beautiful combos other people have put together.  An example of a tile is the featured image in this post, it’s called Frozen Feelings.  The background choice is Sunnyside Up . I’ve always loved fall colors, and the way the blue pops in the orange is pretty awesome.  Yes, basic colour theory.  But hey, look at how well it works!

I went and did an icon redesign as well.  The old one didn’t quite go with the background palate and I was wearing summer clothes.  So now I’m a little more bundled up, my hair’s a touch longer, and I’m wearing a hat.  There’s quite a few avatar makers out there, but lately I’ve been pleased with the ease and aesthetic of Lunaii Doll Maker.  I like using avatars because then I can put a face to the blog without providing stalker material.

Thanks for sticking with the blog!  I promise I’m working on some new awesome content between all of this moving / unemployment stuff!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2012 by in filler.

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Categories

